+91-9891848515 | info@smccert.com



100% Guaranteed Certification
Monday- Saturday
Live Chat Available


HACCP stands for – Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point. It includes a series of procedures for process control and sensitive points in the food chain, with the ultimate aim that the consumer uses the food in the state and in a manner that will be safe for his health. The HACCP system is a process control system guidelines which is applicable to any organization those who are dealing with Manufacturing, trading, supply, retailing, packing, transportation, farming etc of food product.

 HACCP system in seventies became recognized as an international standard for food production. The certification process for HACCP is similar to any other certification schemes.

HACCP certification process is divided into 5 steps:

  1. Preparation of HACCP
  2. Development of HACCP plan
  3. Implementation of HACCP plan
  4. HACCP certification – the system by the international certification body
  5. Maintenance and monitoring of the HACCP system

HACCP Principle

  • Principle 1 – Hazard analysis.
  • Principle 2 – Determine the critical control points (CCPs).
  • Principle 3 – Establish critical limit(s).
  • Principle 4 – Establish a system to monitor control of the CCP.
  • Principle 5 – Establish the corrective action to be taken when monitoring indicates that a particular CCP is not under control.
  • Principle 6 – Establish procedures for verification to confirm that the HACCP system is working effectively.
  • Principle 7 – Establish documentation concerning all procedures and records appropriate to these principles and their application